top of page

Birth is Beautiful | St Paul Birth Story Photography | Portraits of Penelope

Birth is beautiful and birth is scary. When I first brushed shoulders with birth photography, it was when I personally decided that I wanted photographs capturing the birth of my first child.

Roseville woman giving birth at Health Foundations in Saint Paul | Photography by Madelin Zaycheck of Memory Me Studio of St. Paul - Laboring in water while midwife and dad watch on

My first was unplanned, so I felt the need to plan as many things as I could. I quickly came to realize that no one in my large group of photographers that I knew did birth photography. This led to me interviewing multiple photographers and finding the perfect fit for me to tell my birth story. As a photographer myself it was a strange thing to interview other photographers, but I knew what I wanted and I needed to be completely comfortable with whoever I hired. She was amazing. She captured all I wanted and more and through that was hired a second time.

Roseville woman giving birth at Health Foundations in Saint Paul | Photography by Madelin Zaycheck of Memory Me Studio of St. Paul - Laboring in water

Between the births of my daughters I photographed my first birth. I have always loved telling stories and capturing moments and Penelope's birth allowed me to do both of those things in a way that was so very meaningful to her family. From photographing the first time Robert held her, to

Roseville woman giving birth at Health Foundations in Saint Paul | Photography by Madelin Zaycheck of Memory Me Studio of St. Paul - Micah in tub delivering baby

To tell a story like this is amazing and different every time! I am so lucky to have been a part of Penelope's birth and Micah's labor. I cant wait to share more births here as I am given permissions do do so.

See below for photographs captured as a part of their Fresh 48 portrait session, shortly after birth.

Birth at Health Foundations in St. Paul, MN

Welcome! Please be patient as our galleries are still being added to.

Featured Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram-Stamp
bottom of page